NOS, Ke$ha and A Beautiful Night

Finally it was a beautiful day today! Western Canada has been so wet and dark so far all summer, which is something that never happens, especially in supernatural British Columbia. Usually its up to forty degrees Celsius as a normal around here in the summer, but not this year at all. I didn’t get to enjoy it as much as I wanted to though. My sister needed a ride home from work, so I had to wait around until four PM, which was fine though, I spent it reading Carte Blanche.

Afterwards though, I brought my sister home and hung around while she got changed and ready to head out into the beautiful and hot day! Once she was good to go (Which shockingly took little time), we headed to gas up, but my sister bought us a NOS each.

Bad idea.

Usually energy drinks just have a slight effect on me, but boy this time it really added a kick. They weren’t kidding on the can where it says, Caution: Powerful. I’ll expand on this a little later though.

We took a nice drive out of town because we felt like getting an icecream cone, but oddly enough my tiny little town doesn’t have a single place that sells an icecream cone. So we headed north to another small town called Clearwater, where they have a Dairy Queen. I got a medium chocolate dip cone, probably a bad idea too with all that added sugar.

Did I mention I don’t handle my sugar very well neither? I think its because I’m typically a very healthy eater, so I don’t make much room for the sweets.

After we ate our icecream, we randomly decided to head up to a provincial park in the area called Wells Gray Park. It’s actually extremely nice with a surplus of waterfalls, including some of the tallest in North America. Even beating Niagra Falls if I remember correctly. Although when we started to head there, it was already getting quite dark. That was didn’t bother us, I was too high on NOS and sugar to really care. But by the time we did eventually get to one of the falls (the beautiful Spahats Falls), it was almost fully dark. There was still a faint yellow glow in one corner of the sky that really had no effect, but in actuality it wasn’t too dark since the moon was really bright.

Now when you park to walk to the falls, its a good five minute hike along a trail. Its a very mild trail, so there really weren’t too many worries getting there. Except once we entered the trail, we realized it happened to get extremely dark in there since the monstrous trees overtook the moonlight.

Generally, the forest at night isn’t too bad for me, I don’t get scared by bears and cougars (or any other animal of the sort) from growing up in the back yard of a forest. But as soon as someone mentions ghosts or spirits in the forest, that’s when I start to hear things that your not sure are really there, or its just your imagination. Thanks to my sister freaking out, those creepy thoughts entered my mind and spooked me a little bit on the walk to the falls.

Once we got to Spahat Falls though, it was bright again from the moon and it actually was quite nice to see it in a new perspective of the night, plus we were the only ones there that late. That’s one thing I love about being out at night, is the new perspective that you can see things as compared to the daytime. Also, I wish I had my camera and my tripod with me so I could capture a photo with long exposure of the falls to share. But that’s alright, just gives me an excuse to go again sometime.

On the way home, I think is when the NOS really started to hit me good (Or bad?). We blasted all of my Ke$ha albums the entire time and it was basically like a party while I drove. Heck, I even threw in some pretty crazy moves with my feet while I was driving. I can’t imagine what my sister was thinking though while I was doing so. Don’t forget my singing too that’s always included in everything I do.

But I really enjoyed my night, and although its encroaching one AM, I’m still a little high from that NOS. It’s almost worse than alcohol.

Looking outside now, I think its the first time this summer I’ve been able to really see the stars. Living in a very small town is a huge plus though for that reason, nowhere else you can see the stars so clearly, and so many of them as well.

Looking at stars is actually one of my favorite summer activities too, especially when I get a chance to share the moment with a wonderful girl. But clearly tonight, that’s not happening. I’ll just enjoy them myself. It makes me want to know my constellations better in a way because at the moment I only know a small handful. I should get myself a star chart, and take it upon myself to learn some of those incredible constellations that carry some of the most incredible and ancient stories.

One more thing to add to my random post of the night. I need to add to Linkin Park and 3o Seconds to Mars among my list of concerts to see. They seem to be amazing performers with a beautiful array of songs. So I thought I’d share some music with you as well. Goodnight!

 

 

“Ce n’est pas la réalité. C’est un rêve” – Tout le monde

Tyson Trepidations.

Leave a Reply

