I’m a Scientist! Your a Scientist! Science!

“Sometimes I do.”

 

I’ve always been a bit of a science nerd and interested in that subject matter, so of course on the weekend I went and saw The Rise Of The Planet Of The Apes. I’ll try not to give anything away, but you’d think a movie like that would make me be a little less interested in science. It was actually the opposite effect for me, it made me even more interested in science and just researching things in general.

As far as the movie goes though, I really enjoyed it! Some parts were a little farfetched to me, but otherwise I did enjoy it quite a lot. Not to mention it had some really cool eye candy too in some parts, which is always appreciated.

With all that said, the new school year is under four weeks away already, so I need to start shopping for a few school supplies. I gotta remember to buy paper early too, last year I went to buy some the same week school started and everywhere was completely sold out of paper! So maybe next week I’ll do that instead. I already got some new reading material, I ordered an old version of “Electronic Life” by Michael Crichton on Amazon and finally got Catch-22 along with Get Laid or Die Trying.

Thompson Rivers University Update

I already have my courses for next year too, I signed for them all the way back in June, and for the most part, I have some really interesting sounding ones. The most noteworthy ones are my Cell Physiology class, which seems to have a lot of wicked cool subject matter, Biochemistry, Ancient Philosophy (also my last elective credits I need, WHOOT), microbiology, genetics, and the evolution and ecology of land plants (featuring a wicked multi-day hike field trip). The other classes that I’m not looking forward for are both in the winter semester, Philosophy of Science, which will be interesting reading Galileo and such but I feel as though there will a tonne of essays. The other one would be Calculus Two. I struggle with math way more than I should have to…

Oh! My tap dance lessons start at the same time as well, so that’s pretty exciting. I just need to go and pick up my shoes basically. Plus I was contacted by the regional organizer for Scouts Canada, and he somehow heard of my name and gave me a call to ask if they could use my expertise as a leader this year. I’m not sure how I feel about that one yet because I think I’m going to have a busy year, but it should be fun if I can.

Just a music update from my iTunes, I’m really liking Alyssa Reid’s, Alone Again (Encore Seule) avec Dice B. I’m loving the French rapping and singing. Other good mentions are Nick Carter and Britton “Briddy” Shaw’s, Burning Up and Titanium by David Guetta feat. Sia.

 

“The cure for boredom is curiosity. There is no cure for curiosity” – Ellen Par

 

Tyson Trepidations.

3 responses to “I’m a Scientist! Your a Scientist! Science!

  1. Well aren’t you just nifty?(: I love science as well, I expect more interesting posts from you when the school year starts! Mine starts on the upcoming Tuesday. 6 more days of summer!

Leave a Reply

