Don’t Wrinkle My Toothpaste

Today I was looking into some more motorcycles, deciding which one I could get next year. At first I really liked the sport bikes, something fast and exciting, but after thinking a little bit, I decided to go with something more towards the streetbike and cruiser. That way I can take a passenger and they will feel more comfortable on the back of one of those. Plus a lot of them still go pretty fast anyways. I find that I’ve been gravitating towards some of the older bikes from the 80’s. A lot of them have a really neat look that I like, the only problem is that I don’t want an old that may give me some problems. I found tonnes with very low kilometres, but still with age things wear. Maybe I should just go with what I though, I have a mechanic living next door, plus one of my friends went through school to be a mechanic, and motorcycles are a lot simpler to fix up than a car or a boat. But I still have lots of time since its an investment for next year, but so far it looks like a Shadow or maybe a Virago, or something of similar style. Heck, if I keep this beard going, I’ll even have that to match! (Doubtful, a huge biker beard on me would look horrible!).

Alright, so my title doesn’t really have anything to do with motorcycles, that’s mostly because I’m changing subject now to suit it a bit more! I want to talk about my peeves. I have some odd ones, as does everyone else, but I have some fairly normal and common ones as well. So here they are:

One of my biggest peeves, that makes me hide my toothpaste whenever my sister is around, is having a wrinkly tube of

This is a big "no no" too.

toothpaste. Seriously, you don’t have to squish the entire tube from the middle and make wrinkles all over it! It should be nice and smooth and gentle to the fingers.

I don’t like dishonesty. I’m pretty good at telling when someone’s giving me bullshit, I read their body expressions and their face quite well. It drives me completely up the wall when I can tell someone is just telling me something to try and impress me or whatever.

When people call me Slurpy! My last name’s Schleppe, not Slurpy, completely different.

When people don’t capitalize my name. tyson schleppe. That’s nasty and ugly. I think it’s a bit of a respect thing too, so please, Tyson Schleppe. (This is probably the only time on my posts you’ll hear my real name).

Lending out a book and getting it back with a bent up spine, stained pages, bent cover or dog eared pages. I think it’s good to treat books with respect and show the same to their authors. Especially if its just something that’s loaned to you too, this is why I usually give people books rather than loan them.

Girls that rape my braces. Scarred for life. Thanks.

Not being able to whistle since I got my braces.

Getting objects stuck on my braces.

Flakey people. If you make plans, then you should be able to do them. I understand once in a while, but all the time is a little excessive.

Bimbos. Enough said.

 

“Expect trouble as an inevitable part of life, and when it comes, hold your head high. Look it squarely in the eye, and say, ‘I will be bigger than you. You cannot defeat me.” – Ann Landers

 

Tyson Trepidations.

2 responses to “Don’t Wrinkle My Toothpaste

Leave a Reply

