Like A Supernova, That Old Life Is Over

I already mentioned this, but I finished Carte Blanche a few days ago, and I thought it was actually pretty awesome. Surprisingly, I haven’t read any Jeffery Deaver novels before this one, and he’s a writer whom is regarded often as the best American thriller novelist of the modern age. I might have to read more from him now though. I enjoyed Carte Blanche quite a bit and it did perk my interests into Deaver’s writing. As far as this James Bond went, I was pretty impressed. It goes back to the original Ian Flemming’s 007, except a little updated to modern age (rather than from Flemming’s 50’s). So I recommend this read fully, even to the Flemming and Bond fanatic.

Now that that book is finished, I’ve moved on to starting Catch-22 by Joseph Heller. This is a classic written in the 60’s as a post war novel that stood the test of time. I’ve been pretty excited to read this one for a while and it seems quite awesome and humorous so far!

Since I’m on the writing/reading subject, I should say that I added another chapter to the book I’m working on and I’m really enjoying where it’s going. Although I am a little worried that it may take a bit of a back seat when school starts since I need to spend a lot more time on school and studying. But that’s alright anyways. It’ll give me more time to brainstorm since its not a short book by any means.

The school year is coming pretty fast too, starting in about two weeks now. Yesterday I did some school supply shopping though and got most of it taken care of with the essentials. I even got a really neat flash drive too! I think the only other thing I might want to add is a new bag. Mine is starting to look a little ratty, plus it bugs me the way that it rubs against my leg when I walk, I need a bit softer of a shoulder bag I think. I’m not too partial of the backpacks anymore since I got myself a “murse” a couple years ago, but I’m really picky with my bags usually. I hope my friends don’t mind the beard neither, it’s gotten a lot more thick lately and a bit more of a hassle to sculpt with my razor. But I am liking it quite a bit and I’ll have to post some pictures once my Ke$ha and LMFAO VIP package arrives.

Also! I got a gift certificate for whitewater rafting, so I’ll probably be doing that next week sometime. I’m very excited, its going to be quite the adventure and dangerous going down waterfalls and all kinds of rapids! So wicked awesome cool! AND it’s looking very hopeful that I may be getting a visit from my other Cali-family that isn’t actually related to me.

I’m not really sure what I was thinking, but at work today I was just singing some weird songs. My co workers couldn’t believe what was coming out of my mouth I think. Oh well though, I made a couple of them literally fall on the ground laughing, so that makes everything good. I love making people laugh! Maybe I should make a music video for Found a Penis or something, everyone at work seemed to like it. But do I really want to be known as the YouTube Penis Song Boy? Or Kid as Ophelia would call me?

For my American friends, visitors and subscribers that haven’t heard of the Canadian band Hedley, you gotta check them out! They have some really awesome music and just released their newest single yesterday (Well, I guess the day before now, since its after midnight. I always seem to make posts super late at night…). Their newest song is called Invincible and it’s lyrically very beautiful! Kinda like their song Perfect, except this one is a little more contemporary/mainstream. But still beautiful.

 

“Some days there wont be a song in your heart. Sing anyways” – Emory Austin

 

Tyson Trepidations.

 

Leave a Reply

